MCPL logo

Marathon County Public Library

Skip Navigation Holiday hours: All MCPL locations will be closed by 5pm on Wed., 11/27, and closed all day Thu., 11/28.

Computer Classes (Updated!)

September 7, 2011

By popular demand, we have scheduled additional fall computer classes at MCPL Wausau!

Classes include Intro. to Computers, Internet, and Microsoft 2007 programs Word, Publisher, Excel, and PowerPoint. 

To reserve your seat (and check availability), call (715) 261-7230, or email us using our Contact Us form (www.mcpl.us/about/contact). These are single-session introductions intended for beginning users. You may sign up for a single class, or any combination of classes.

We also invite group registrations for 4-9 participants; contact us to schedule a class according to your group's needs and availability.

Monday Morning Classes (10:00-11:30am)

  • (FULL) Intro. to Internet - Monday, September 19, 10:00-11:30am
  • (FULL) Internet: Beyond Basics - Monday, September 26, 10:00-11:30am
  • (FULL) Intro. to Word - Monday, October 3, 10:00-11:30am
  • (FULL) Intro. to Computers - Monday, October 10, 10:00-11:30am
  • Intro. to Internet - Monday, October 17, 10:00-11:30am
  • Internet: Beyond Basics - Monday, October 24, 10:00-11:30am
  • Intro. to Word - Monday, October 31, 10:00-11:30am
  • Intro. to Computers - Monday, November 7, 10:00-11:30am
  • Intro. to Internet - Monday, November 14, 10:00-11:30am
  • Internet: Beyond Basics - Monday, November 21, 10:00-11:30am
  • Intro. to Word - Monday, November 28, 10:00-11:30am

Tuesday Evening Classes (6:30-8:00pm)

  • (FULL) Intro. to PowerPoint - Tuesday, September 13, 6:30-8:00pm
  • (FULL) Intro. to Excel - Tuesday, September 20, 6:30-8:00pm
  • (FULL) Intro. to Publisher - Tuesday, September 27, 6:30-8:00pm
  • (FULL) Intro. to Excel - Tuesday, October 4, 6:30-8:00pm
  • Intro. to Excel - Tuesday, November 8, 6:30-8:00pm
  • Word 2: Beyond Basics - Tuesday, November 15, 6:30-8:00pm

Thursday Afternoon Classes (2:00-3:30pm)

  • (FULL) Intro. to Computers - Thursday, September 15, 2:00-3:30pm
  • (FULL) Intro. to Internet - Thursday, September 22, 2:00-3:30pm
  • (FULL) Internet: Beyond Basics - Thursday, September 29, 2:00-3:30pm
  • (FULL) Intro. to Word - Thursday, October 6, 2:00-3:30pm
  • Intro. to Computers - Thursday, October 13, 2:00-3:30pm
  • Intro. to Internet - ThursdayOctober 20, 2:00-3:30pm
  • Internet: Beyond Basics - ThursdayOctober 27, 2:00-3:30pm
  • Intro. to Word - Thursday, November 3, 2:00-3:30pm
  • Intro. to Computers - Thursday, November 10, 2:00-3:30pm
  • Intro. to Internet - Thursday, November 17, 2:00-3:30pm
  • Internet: Beyond Basics - Thursday, December 1, 2:00-3:30pm
  • Intro. to Word - Thursday, December 8, 2:00-3:30pm

(Last updated 9/15/2011)
 



Computer Classes Technology