Marathon County Public Library

learning • community • ideas • information

TeenZone

Homework Computers

teen girl with laptop

Several computers in the TeenZone area at MCPL Wausau are reserved for teens only, and these may be used for homework. Also, all MCPL locations offer internet-connected computers, free wireless internet, and laptops available for checkout (with parental permission).

MCPL On-site For Teens

The Testing by Joelle Charbonneau

★★★★ Fans of The Hunger Games and Divergent trilogies who are looking for their next read should grab The Testing. This young adult novel describes a dystopian society ravaged by the Seven Stages War, in which graduation day brings celebration and a wish for the future. Graduate Malencia Vale desperately hopes that she is one of the select few chosen for a...

Audience: Teens
Genre: Fiction, Dystopian

Resource of the Moment

Britannica School

Britannica School

Access point for Britannica's encyclopedia content for children in elementary, middle and high school. Details: Every article and image have a citation.  Double-click on a word for definitions, pronunciations, and Spanish translation.  Switch between levels to find appropriately challenging articles. 

Encyclopedia BadgerLink For Children For Teens Online

Subscribe

Receive our email newsletter and stay informed of library events for teens! Emails are sent about five days in advance of the event(s) in question.

Your email address will be used for this purpose only and will not be redistributed or sold. You may unsubscribe at any time.